Anderson Cooper Syndrome and MUFFPOCE

So I have a blog now.  Why?  I’m not sure yet.  If I had to come up with a reason, I guess it’s so my wife will no longer have the be the sole outlet for my crotchety old man rants that seem to be springing up with greater regularity these days.  It all started when my hair started going grey at the age of 22 .  There is a chemical in grey hair called “gripe-ase” which seeps into the brain, thus giving the host a disease called “Anderson Cooper Syndrome” or ADS (trust me, I read this in the prestegious medical journal MUFFPOCE – Made Up Facts For the Purpose Of Comedic Effect).

Sufferers of ADS are prone to fits of premature senility exhibited in various rants about subjects of which they have little to no educational background.  Also, we tend to tell “good ol’ days” stories, even though our “good ol’ days” were less than two decades ago.  Welcome to my world.

Basically this blog will be my old man views on the world, which flow from my 27-year-old fingers out onto the intarweb.  Think of it kind of like The Daily Show, only not as funny, not as popular, and not on TV.  Other than that, it’s pretty much identical.

-ES

One Response to “Anderson Cooper Syndrome and MUFFPOCE”

  1. LOVE IT!
    I will add you to my blog roll!

Leave a Reply

